Row Houses Work In Progress

Standard

I am in the middle of making some Row Houses for a swap on my new swap group on Facebook Mixed Media Misfits, the url for the group is: http://www.facebook.com/groups/mixedmediamisfits/

I started my row houses by cutting out house shapes from food packaging which I have been saving up, I bought some dry wall tape cheap from a discount store and was eager to use that so I used it to embellish the row houses to give them a texture.

They arent finished yet but I thought Id share with you the photos of what they look like at this moment in time as they are drying; I added a base colour using acrylic paint last night and today added highlights by finger painting on metallic acrylic paints in various colours:

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

