Doodled Printed Napkin Journal Art

Standard

I love working with printed napkins and tissue paper, dont you? Jan’s 52 Play Dates challenge for last week was to use tissue paper to create a doodled piece of art, so I just had to give it a whirl.

I started out by gluing random pieces of printed napkins and tissue paper with watered down pva glue onto card stock and leaving them to air dry naturally – that was the hardest part for me as I wanted to use them straight away!!

Once they were dry I painted over them using a light wash of watercolour and gouache paints and let that dry out, finally I added detail to them using coloured markers and a black and white pen for outlining.

Heres a couple of my finished pieces below, I havent finished them all yet. You can see the before and after photos to give you an idea of what they looked like before I destroyed them using my paints and pens 🙂

Before Paint:

After Paint:

Before Paint: 

After Paint:

Before Paint:

After Paint:

Before Paint:

After Paint:

Before Paint:

After Paint:

Before Paint:

After Paint:

6 responses »

  1. Hey Trish, I so loved seeing the results of your play and so glad you clearly enjoyed PlayDATE no 3 so much. Have you tried printing your own? I’m planning on showing that soon too. Love no 1, 4 and 5 especially, but heck, I just really like ALL of them!

Leave a Reply

