January Artist Trading Cards

Standard

Its been a couple of days since I last blogged so I thought Id better show my head before y’all forget who I am again 🙂

The weather this past couple of days has been really awful with constant rains and winds, so bad the dog is depressed because she cant have a proper walk as she doesnt like getting her ears all wet.

I’ve been keeping myself busy with a few different art projects to help cheer me up during this miserable time of year, yesterday after putting off making my atcs for the monthly atc swap for 21 days I finally got to work on them.

Nothing earth shattering about them Im afraid but I did enjoy making them, I decided to opt for an Asian influence to celebrate the Chinese New Year, Ive even put a lucky Chinese coin on the front of them as is traditional to bring good luck throughout the coming new year.

I even did some stamping on them! The background is made up of 2 different Asian lettering stamped in black and I also stamped the small square red seal 🙂

One response »

Leave a Reply

