Found Art Journal Book Cover

Standard

After much umming and ahhing about what type of art journal I wanted for my 2012 Art Journal Challenge I decided I wanted to make my book at the end of the year and somehow assemble and tip in all the pages I created from the series. I have a Zutter Bind-it-all which is perfect for situations like this 🙂

Here is my cover art for my journal, I created the cover using long strips and bits of both handmade and stamped papers Id created in the past from my stash, in a sense I ‘found’ them all and layered them to make a colourful backdrop for the letter tiles. The cover art is created on very thick art board for strength, I also decided to laminate the cover after Id finished to protect it from water and ink splashes using my Xyron hence the shiny reaction to the camera flash on the photo below.

Heres my finished cover:

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

