My 12 Tags Of Christmas Tag Art From Day Three

Standard

Ive just finished making my tags for the day three technique, I didnt have a large background stamp as I got rid of all my large stamps a while ago as I cant physically use them anymore.

Instead I used a Foam Making Memories Stamp Set of Christmas designs and I repeat stamped them using Brilliance inkpads in White, Green and Red. To add a bit of interest I swiped some of the tags prior to stamping them with dye based inks to stain them and make them all different colours.

Below are the tags before I finished them all:

My completed tags are below, I decided I didnt want to add too much to them as I didnt want to cover them up, I love the traditional ‘folk art handmade’ feel they give:

2 responses »

  1. Crumbs! Once you get started, you really turn them out, don’t you? Awesome! They are all so pretty – loving watching them all appear… More please!! xo

Leave a Reply

